Bar & Bat Mitzvahs
Special Events
Virtual Tour
Photo Gallery
Event Inquiry
Testimonials

Testimonials



 


Wedding 05/28/17:
From the bottom of my heart, thank you so so much for everything you did for us last weekend!  Eric, myself, and all of our families were just thrilled with the wedding we had at RVCC on Sunday.  You, your assistant Amanda, and the rest of the staff BLEW US AWAY! Other than getting married to Eric, the best decision I made was getting married at Radnor Valley.  From the start of the day in the bridal suite (with the food and drinks), to having so much space and privacy getting ready, to the grounds and the facility looking impeccable, to the quiet and beautiful ceremony, the bustling cocktail hour, to finally the gorgeous ballroom and AMAZING food-----wow everything was fantastic.

If anything went even the slightest bit wrong, I had no idea! So thank you for that!  I wish I could tell every bride in the Philadelphia region how amazing our wedding day was and make them all book at RVCC.  I have so many more wonderful things to say, and would love to do so by writing a review for RVCC as a wedding/event venue. Thank you thank you thank you for everything.  You helped make all my dreams come true in creating my perfect wedding.


Wedding 05/20/2017:
The venue is beautiful! A huge plus is that its a one stop shop! Great value for what you receive. Guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful it was or how good the food was. Barbara and her staff were amazing! I was treated like a princess! I had a ton of decor and they set everything up and took everything down seamlessly. Barbara makes everything so seamless, personal and special. They kept checking on us to make sure we had a great experience. They were very accommodating and were willing to work with us on requests. She gives very honest advice and opinions and wont steer you wrong. She makes the experience so special by whisking the bride & groom away for a few minutes of alone time immediately after the ceremony and had appetizers, champagne and water for us. She even took out my veil for me.

There was some type of delay with the guests shuttle through a company we used separately and she made sure I had no idea it was even going on! Took all the stress off me. She is great with dealing with wedding stress and would do anything in a moment to help relieve any stress that would come up. Barb and her staff were super attentive and answered all my questions and millions of emails. She even let me come to see a wedding set up the time of year our wedding was so I knew exactly what to expect. Can’t say enough good things about the venue. Best choice we made! Its stunning and looked great in the pictures! Gives you that old mansion feel with beautiful gardens but all the modern amenities you want / need! Worth every penny!

 

Wedding 01/07/17:
RVCC was the perfect venue. We had a winter wedding and from the moment we walked on the grounds to look at it for the first time, we knew it would be where we would have our reception. Barbara and Amanda were outstanding. From the moment I started planning, Barb was offering sage advice on things that were unnecessary and she never let me lose my head. When we got last minute cancellations on our guests, she was accommodating and level-headed. She thought of everything. She gave me and my husband 10 minutes alone right after the ceremony to make sure we had a special few moments together during the day. Following that, my groom promptly stepped on my dress, breaking my bustle, and Amanda and Barb stepped in to pin up my bustle several times that night. They were always making sure I was having something to eat or drink and made sure we were always enjoying ourselves. The food was excellent as was the bar. RVCC was a dream and we couldn't have asked for anything better.

 

Wedding 10/08/16:
Where to even begin. We had our reception at Radnor Valley on October 8th, and we truly could not imagine a more perfect day. The venue itself is gorgeous, with so much character and classic elegance. The back patio with the beautiful columns, along with the indoor cocktail hour room, was the perfect size for our 200 guests. The ballroom looked beautiful, and it was easy to see that every detail of the night had been looked after by the team.

And the team-I do not have enough words to describe how wonderful Barb, Amanda, and their team at Radnor are. From before we even chose Radnor Valley, Barb was so responsive in all of our communications. Throughout the wedding planning process, she would immediately e-mail me back or just call me to go over any questions or concerns I had. She would check in to make sure that I wasn't stressed, especially in the weeks leading up to our day. Barb is clearly able to handle any situation (including potential hurricanes headed up the coast), and she alone would have made our experience at Radnor Valley a wonderful one.

Our guests have not stopped telling us how wonderful the food was, how beautiful the venue was, and just how perfect the entire evening was for everyone who came. It was truly the best day of our lives, and we have Radnor Valley to thank so much for that!

 

Wedding 10/01/16:
​The most wonderful wedding!! My husband and I got married at RVCC on October 1, 2016. We had a long engagement and our parents and we worked closely with Barbara to prepare for the big day. Barbara is amazing!! She is extremely knowledgeable, has a ton of experience, is very responsible and has an incredible attention to detail. She genuinely wants this to be the best day of your life and she and her team work incredibly hard for your special day. Barbara and team were there the day of and if anything came up, and something will always come up the day of your wedding, Barbara has seen it all and quickly comes up with a solution.

The venue is gorgeous. It is a beautiful home which is unique in this area. It felt like we welcomed our guests to a home instead of a hotel. The interior and exterior have great photo oops! Our photos were beautiful with great background. The food is exceptional. At our tasting, we met the chef, Scott, who is very talented and also very nice. He was able to take our suggestions, like no sauce, or lighter spice. The open bar was great, lots of selection in their standard package. We also had a signature drink.

Another unique point about this venue is that you have the venue for the day. There is a great bridal room upstairs with a large bathroom, plenty of room for you and your party to get ready together. Also, we put out pictures and the venue and really made it homey. RVCC is the perfect venue and Barbara and her team are incredible. So go and check them out, I guarantee when you see it and meet the team, you won't need to look anywhere else. Thank you RVCC for our incredible day!


Wedding 09/24/16:
Having our wedding at Radnor Valley CC was the best decision we made during the wedding planning process. The venue is beautiful. The ballroom is lovely, with neutral colors, so your décor really shines. There is a gorgeous patio, where we had our ceremony, and where guests mingled during cocktails. There are several lovely spots for photos, both indoor and out. The foyer of the clubhouse is elegant, and a perfect “first impression” for guests coming to the wedding. The food and service is outstanding. Our guests raved about the dinner—we served a choice of crab cakes, chicken Florentine or grilled vegetable timbale. The entrees and sides were delicious at the tasting, and exactly the same at the wedding.

The passed apps and the Mediterranean station at cocktail hour were plentiful and delicious. The servers could not have been nicer. They asked our guests about food allergies, etc… and the timing of food service was perfect. The RVCC wedding coordinator, Barb, and her assistant, Amanda, ensured that the day ran exactly on schedule. They were so kind and helpful during the entire planning process, and they made sure that everything went perfectly on the day of the wedding. We always felt like we were in good hands, Barb made planning the ceremony and reception details fun and easy. Barb is detail oriented, and on top of EVERYTHING.



Wedding: 07/9/2016
My wife and I wanted to get back to you and let you know what a fabulous job you are your staff did
last Saturday during the wedding reception for our son, Michael Grecco and his new bride, Kristin. Your attention to detail was off the charts - not just to the bridal party and the parents of the bride and groom, but all the reception guests.  The grounds, bridal suite and banquet room were beautiful and immaculate, the food (for both cocktail hour and the main event) was excellent, and customer service - not only the day of the reception, but in the months leading up to the event - excellent. My wife really appreciated the fact that you took care of the Moms of the bride and groom, making sure they were at ease and comfortable, and any concerns that may have popped into the Moms' heads were already taken care of by you and your staff before any issue ever came up. All the reception activities were well orchestrated and we would certainly recommend Radnor Valley Country Club to our friends' and relatives' future wedding plans. Thank you for making Michael & Kristin's Wedding Day so special.



Wedding 06/29/16:
From the initial tour of the venue, to outlining the menu and coordinating the vendors right up to the exciting end of the reception itself, our experience with Barbara Cunningham, the event coordinator, was flawless. Barbara's assistant, Amanda, was amazing as well. The venue itself provided for a great flow from the ceremony through the cocktail hour and into the reception. Each went smoothly and flowed into the next without a snag, thanks to the expertise and on point intuitiveness of Barbara Cunningham. We can't say enough how significant her quiet coordination of everything ensured that out event was a night which will be remembered happily by all of our guests and especially our family. The venue was absolutely gorgeous. All of our plans were met to the high standards of our expectations . Barbara with the assistance of Amanda led the evening's events with a certain subtly so that the direction was not obvious but yet it was very effective and efficient. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend booking this venue with this staff. If you are looking for a well run beautiful and happily memorable evening, this is the place.


Click here to check out our newest reviews on Wedding Wire!